Merry Merry!


Tonight we are at Dave’s brother’s house celebrating Christmas. I’m laying with Simon guy trying to get him to quiet down and sleep after a very fun celebration with family. Tonight, I have Korea on my mind. I hope all of the people who love Simon over there are having a happy Christmas.

Earlier this week, we got a picture in the mail of Ha-Mae (Simon’s foster mom) and Simon from the day before his adoption day. When Simon saw that picture, his face lit up and he smiled as he yelled, “Ha-Mae-na!!!” He gave the picture a hug and kissed it. And then today, I put the socks on him that she sent home with us. As I was putting them on his feet, he suddenly exclaimed, “Ha-Mae-Na!!!” and hugged his foot. So sweet.

Tonight, Dave and I have some work to do to get ready for tomorrow. Eze full out believes in Santa, so I hope tomorrow lives up to his expectations 🙂 Merry Christmas, everyone! Hug the ones you love and hold them tight.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,735 hits
