Happy!


Yesterday, Simon felt better as the day went on. By evening, he was back to himself. This morning, he woke up still fever-free, which made us all happy. Dave has been working on the weekends to finish up the last of his landscaping projects, so he headed off to work and I chilled with the boys. I knew it would be a long day if we didn’t get out of the house, so I called my mom up to see if she’d help me get some shopping done with the boys in the morning. We had a successful morning of getting to each place we needed to go, and I tried feeding the boys lunch in the car while my mom drove home. That felt like a workout all by itself! Mom and Dad, how did you drive-through places with all 4 of us kids? I don’t remember it happening often, so maybe that’s how.

My mom got to see Simon in full-on two-year old form on the way home. “No! No! NO NO NO NO!!!!” was his answer to all of my questions. All while shoving his fingers into his mouth. Poor guy. Teething is so hard – especially those darn molars. I gave him some pain medicine, and he fell asleep pretty quickly once we got home. Magically, Ezekiel slept during Simon’s nap time too, and they both woke up happy and ready to go play at the park. They played really hard and ate a good supper for me. Dave got home after the boys finished their meal, and we enjoyed a really fun evening as a family. If this was a glimpse into what our lives are going to be like with these two boys, then we are in for a treat. Together, they are hilarious and sweet. I love these boys so much.

I just happened to catch a surprise visitor to our house this evening…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. www.magicmeshoffer.com
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 05:40:34

    I blog frequently and I genuinely appreciate your content.
    The article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to book mark your website and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,630 hits
