What A Difference A Month Makes


Image

Eze and Simon could use an eyebrow plucking.

Last night, right before bed, I uploaded a video from my phone onto You.Tube (modern technology blows me away). Tonight I remembered to go check it out so that I could add it to the blog. I took this video just a couple of days after we came home with Simon. Today marks one month exactly that we’ve been home with him. I watched this video and marveled at how many words he now knows in English, and how much Korean babble he is still using (I love that. How I wish I knew Korean so we could teach him both). I am also amazed at how much more hair the little man has grown lately! He also has a top molar just about ready to pop through.

To Sion: We feel so blessed that you and your family are able to watch Simon Seul-gi grow and thrive with us. We are so thankful to you, your family, and your grandmother. Simon has been so loved by all of you, it has made his transition to being loved by us better. If there is any way we could get videos from you and your family for Simon to watch, I know he would be so excited to see and hear you all again. If not, we understand, and are very thankful for the photos we do have. We put them in a picture album that he really enjoys looking at.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stacey Stevens
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 21:13:35

    So happy for you guys. What awesome progress in the course of 1 month. I’m honestly jealous – we’re no where near that I’m afraid.

    Reply

  2. Mama sits
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 21:15:44

    I’m so glad you got a video if Simon waving. It is so cute how he waves good- bye.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,630 hits
