Sleepy Time Prayers


Last night, after listening to Simon thrash around and whimper in his sleep for the hundredth time, Dave and I whined to each other about how tired we are. This morning, Eze overheard us debating solutions and said, “I keep telling you! I want Simon to sleep in my room. I’m a good sleeper!!” (That kid could sleep through a herd of wild elephants running through his room). The only problem was there is no space for both a bed and a crib in Eze’s room.

Dave worked today, so I took the boys out to my parents’ house (Simon was in full-on two-year old mode today). My mom remembered that they have a pack n’ play out there and recommended laying Simon in it for nap time. He slept fairly well, so they said we could have it for the time being. Solution! The pack n’ play fits great in the corner of Eze’s room!!

So tonight we are trying our first night of our new arrangement. I start the evening in Eze’s bed until Simon is nearly asleep; Eze starts the night in our bed. Then once Simon is out, I bring Eze back in to sleep in his own bed and enjoy a (fingers crossed) more peaceful night of sleep with my Dave. Prayers will be very much appreciated (I’m writing specifically to you on this one, Taylor Malone!!).

20121103-195429.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie
    Nov 03, 2012 @ 20:12:09

    I hope all goes well tonight!! seems like a great idea…..I remember having such a rough few months the first summer Angel was home i even brought her to the doctor…no solution given just time (sigh) she had terrible night terrors. All the best tonight and sweet dreams!

    Reply

  2. ktpeacemommy
    Nov 03, 2012 @ 20:38:41

    Eve was only in her room for a year. Once she could crawl Abby would sneak into her room every night. They still share a room to this day. Hope it goes well!

    Reply

  3. Sion
    Nov 04, 2012 @ 20:40:43

    Hi! Nice to meet you!
    I’m Sion and Simon’s foster mother’s grandson.
    Since Simon left, We’ve watched your blog everyday.
    Especially, my grandmother’ve missed him a lot.. Simon is my grandmother’s last baby so His figure still haunts her.
    When i saw your blog pic, Simon looks like so happy and Your family seems harmony family!
    Thank you for loving Simon!
    If you can, you record Simon’s babbling for us.. I really miss Simon’s babbling 😦
    God bless you all!

    From. Sion

    Reply

  4. Julie
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 23:23:47

    Thanks for your understanding and the videos.
    This is Julie from Korea who is Sion’s girl friend. I’ve been in CA so I couldn’t go to farewells so I was so sad. Me, Simon and all the family, we were together whole time. I am so glad now he has an amazing family there. He seems so happy and being loved so much. Although we can’t meet Simon never again I will think about him and pray for him and his family for rest of my life. Hope he would learn English soon so he could communicate with the family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,774 hits
