One Year!


One year ago, we found out that we were the lucky, blessed people to become Simon’s family. I will never forget the nervousness of that day as we waited to hear back from our agency. And the happy tears that flowed when I heard that I would be Simon’s mama. I never thought at that time that we’d wait quite so long to bring him home. Now we are only weeks away from holding him in our arms. I can’t wait for that day!

20120804-075027.jpg

20120804-075414.jpg

20120804-075424.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. daniimarie
    Aug 06, 2012 @ 16:00:01

    I don’t think I’ve ever commented, but I love your blog. I love the last photo of Simon, he looks like he’s modeling with a purpose!

    Reply

  2. Alison
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 09:45:01

    I can’t believe its been a year since your match! I remember this!!! I found your blog from Noel’s blog – how sweet that your children share a foster family. Hoping this last part of the process of waiting goes by quickly for you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,774 hits
