Eze’s Hero


At the end of yesterday, I finally remembered to take a picture of my favorite guys together. I absolutely adore this picture. It perfectly captures Eze’s love for his daddy. When you ask Eze what he wants to be when he grows up, he ALWAYS answers “a landscaper!” even though he hates to get his hands too dirty 🙂 His first pick during playtime is anything that he can play with Dave. At bedtime he always wants Daddy’s stories. They both go crazy for breakfast, Mommy getting dressed up, and Temple Run (an iPhone game). I’m an incredibly blessed chick to be married to such a hero.

20120618-064115.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mamasita
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 19:14:51

    This is a great picture…love the new layout of your blog too!

    Reply

  2. The Bambino's Dad
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 22:31:27

    I rarely comment and to be honest I’m not sure why. I am so blessed, fortunate, lucky ect. to be married to Rachel and have my sons Ezekiel and Simon. Looking at the blog sometimes makes me feel like what I imagine the end of my life will be like. Great snap shots of the good and the bad. So I tend to live in the moment, but what good is even a blessed life if you don’t stop a realize how blessed you are once in awhile. So thank you Rachel for faithfully chronicaling our family and appreciating what we have everytime you take time out of your life to write or post a picture. Thank you Ezekiel for being you and allowing me to learn how to be a better dad everyday. Thank you Simon for the new sense of hope in growing our family. Thank you to my family for a great father’s day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,774 hits
