Cabin Weekend


We had an awesome weekend at my cousin’s cabin. We camped in an old school pop up in their makeshift campground, and it was crazy fun. Swimming, tubing, boating, laughing, eating far too much, relaxing, and catching up with cousins + uncle and aunt. I think my body will expect approximately 12 food breaks at work during the days this week. Dave celebrated 30-something years while we were at the cabin, and he thoroughly enjoyed himself – fishing, fishing, Ezekiel sitting on his lap (sitting still for over an hour at a time?! My kid? Weird.) fishing, and cleaning fish.

A balance break on the way up to the cabin

My lovely sunburn. I was so preoccupied with making sure Dave and Eze had sunscreen on, I forgot about my back.

Auntie Riss and Eze checking out a tent caterpillar. Auntie Riss is definitely a girl mom 🙂

Dave’s idea of a perfect birthday

Adore

A glorious ride home

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,774 hits
