Care Package #2


I finally got Simon’s second care package put together and Dave sent it out for us this weekend. I don’t know why but I was feeling really reluctant about putting it together. I don’t WANT to send a care package. I want to send myself over there to bring my baby home. My Ali finally gave me the kick in the pants that I needed last week.

She helped me pick out an adorable hat from Gap. I also sent a picture album with pictures from Eze’s birthday, with lots more spaces to add pics, which we will continue sending with each care package. I also got some snackies for him, and a patriotic little outfit that matches one I bought for his big brother.

My favorite thing that we sent was a recordable book, “All The Ways I Love You”. Dave and I alternated reading each page. We also got the Korean translation from one of the adoption forums and included that. I pray Simon hears our voices and knows how much we love him already.

20120608-165422.jpg

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,630 hits
