Adoption Study


On Wednesday, Ezekiel and I went to his final adoption study at the U of MN. I can remember at the first session, I thought they were crazy when they told me that his last session would be when he turned 5, right before Kindergarten. I felt like that day would never come, life with an almost 2 year old was so so so hard. But here we are. I have loved being a part of this study, knowing that the data they are getting from Eze is helping them publish accurate findings on adoptive kids transitioning into their families. Below is a pic of the “hat” they use to measure brain activity during different activities. You can see how much Eze loves it.

20120511-205226.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mamasita
    May 12, 2012 @ 09:29:13

    I’m glad you took a picture of this. I didn’t imagine it to look like this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,630 hits
