I Do


On Friday, Ezekiel told me that he had filled up his sticker chart at daycare with all of his good behavior. I was so proud of him. And then he told me that he picked out a heart ring from the toy bin as his prize for filling up his sticker chart. He described it to me “a heart ring with a smiley face on it”. He said at one point that it was for me, but I didn’t really bring it up after that because I thought he had lost it.

Tonight I got home from work and asked him if he wanted to play UNO with me because it was raining out, so we couldn’t go outside to play. He remembered that he had the cards in his backpack from our last trip, and ran to his backpack to go get it. As he was going over there, he exclaimed “Oh, and I’ll give you your ring, Mom!” Sure enough, when he came back over he had the biggest, reddest, smiliest ring I’ve ever seen. The proud smile on his face absolutely melted my heart. He asked me to put it on my pinky finger next to my wedding ring, and giggled when I told him my wedding ring was for being married to Daddy, and my new red smiley heart ring was for being married to him.

I can’t believe that out of the whole bin of toys, he picked out a prize for his mama. I think my heart doubled in size, I’m amazed daily by this boy’s kindness and zest for life. I’m so lucky and blessed to be his mama.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 06:27:36

    Could that boy be any more of a sweetheart?

    Reply

  2. Tammy
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 09:18:39

    I love that precious smile!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,735 hits
